skip to Main Content

Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown
2713 West Chestnut Avenue
Altoona, PA  16601-1720
(814) 695-5579

Most Rev. Mark L. Bartchak
Bishop of Altoona-Johnstown

Suzanne Barry

Peggy Beck
Education Office

Very Rev. John Byrnes, JCL JV
Judicial Vicar

Joseph Bytella
Finance Office

Dotty Caminiti
Missions Office/Family Life Office

Greg Clapper
Information Technology

Rev. Peter Crowe
Director of Vocations

Tony DeGol
Director of Communications/Editor, The Catholic Register

Dave Eger
Information Technology

Ernie Enedy
Director of Maintenance

Mark Fetsko
Information Technology

Justin Kirkland
Human Resources/Youth Protection/Communications

Kathleen Kruise

Alison Link
Information Technology

Andre McCarville
Director of Family Life/Missions

Lynette McEvoy
Director of Human Resources

Lori Noye
Education Office

Cindy O’Connor
Director of Children/Youth Protection

Maureen Roberts
Family Life/Missions

Deacon Michael Russo
Director of the Permanent Diaconate/Director of Adult Education and Lay Ecclesial Ministry

Michael Sauserman

Alex Schwartz

Pam Seasoltz
Director of Marketing and Stewardship

Jo-Ann Semko
Director of Education

Teresa Stayer

Matthew Stever
Chief Operating Officer for Temporal Affairs

Francine Swope
Coordinator of Youth Ministry, Religious Education, and Sacramental Preparation

Very Rev. Alan Thomas, VG
Vicar General

Jeanne Thompson
Coordinator of Christian Initiation

Alex Way
Multimedia Coordinator


Satellite Offices


Adult Education/Lay Ecclesial Ministry

Marybeth Heinze
(814) 361-2000


Catholic Charities

Jean Johnstone
Executive Director
(814) 944-9388



Back To Top