skip to Main Content
Prince Gallitzin Cross

Prince Gallitzin Cross

Ten individuals will receive the 2018 Prince Gallitzin Cross. The award is given annually to those who imitate the “evangelizing spirit” of the Prince-Priest and Servant of God Demetrius Gallitzin. This year’s honorees are:

Deacon Thomas Buige – Saint John Vianney Parish in Mundys Corner
Michael Fedele – Saint Joseph Parish in Renovo
Reverend Bernard Karmanocky, OFM, – Saint Therese/Saint Anne Parishes in Johnstown
Joseph Masciangelo – Most Holy Trinity Parish in Huntingdon
Pauline Minor – Saint Michael Parish in St. Michael
John Rita – Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish in Altoona
James Seiler – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament in Altoona
Jane Stoltz – Saint Augustine Parish in Dysart
Carolyn Sylvester – Saint Demetrius Parish in Gallitzin
Angela Zinobile – Saint Mary Parish in Shade Gap

Bishop Mark will present the Prince Gallitzin Cross to the honorees during a dinner on June 2 at the Calvin House in Duncansville. Tickets are $40. Reservations are required by May 23. Please contact Mrs. Jeanne Duffy at the Diocesan Administration Center in Hollidaysburg at (814) 695-5579 or

Click below to view past Prince Gallitzin Cross Awardees


Back To Top